Academics in Myers School of Art

Undergraduate student success is our focus. Students benefit from the guidance of our on-site academic adviser and full-time faculty members who serve as mentors.

Class sizes average 14:1 student/faculty ratio.

Undergraduate Degrees:

  • Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) in Art Education
  • Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) in Studio Art
  • Bachelor of Fine Arts (B.F.A.)

Art Majors

Bachelor of Fine Art (BFA) 

Degrees in the following areas:

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) in Art Education with P, K-12 Visual Arts Licensure

Prepare to become a future educator, professional decision maker, and leader in the field of art education. The degree leads to multi-age licensure in visual arts.

Art Minors

Minors in 12 Art areas: