Dr. Samuel M. Selby Memorial Scholarship

Department: Theoretical and Applied Mathematics
Undergraduate/Graduate: Undergraduate
Student Level: Freshman, Sophomore, Junior, Senior, Graduate

Established in memory of Dr. Samuel E. Selby, distinguished professor of mathematics at The University of Akron and head of its Department of Mathematics and Statistics from 1945 until his retirement in 1968, this endowed fund provides scholarship support for outstanding undergraduate or graduate students pursuing courses in mathematics. The recipients and the amount of the awards are recommended by the faculty of the department and approved by the University Scholarship Committee.

Department of Theoretical and Applied Mathematics