Bliss Institute Leadership

Dr. David B. Cohen

Dr. David B. Cohen
Title: Interim Director, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics, Professor of Political Science
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-6045
Fax: 8841
Email: dbcohen@uakron.edu


Dr. John C. Green

Dr. John C. Green
Title: Director Emeritus Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics, Distinguished Professor of Political Science
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-5182
Email: green@uakron.edu


Dr. Matthew P. Akers

Dr. Matthew P. Akers
Title: Public Liaison and Associate Director, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Phone: 330-972-4933
Email: akers1@uakron.edu


Bliss Institute Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Stephen Brooks

Dr. Stephen Brooks
Title: Professor Emeritus, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-5182
Email: sbrooks@uakron.edu


Dr. Karl Kaltenthaler

Dr. Karl Kaltenthaler
Title: Professor; Director, Graduate Studies; Fellow Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-421-8999
Email: kck@uakron.edu


Dr. Nancy Marion

Dr. Nancy Marion
Title: Professor, Fellow Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-5551
Email: nmarion@uakron.edu


Dr. Ron Gelleny

Dr. Ron Gelleny
Title: Associate Professor, Fellow Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-2773
Email: gelleny@uakron.edu


Dr. Phil Marcin

Dr. Phil Marcin
Title: Associate Professor; Fellow, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Department of Political Science
Phone: 330-972-6480
Email: pjm@uakron.edu


Dr. James McHugh

Dr. James McHugh
Title: Professor, Fellow Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-7409
Email: mchugh@uakron.edu


Bliss Professors of Practice

Richie Alicea

Richie Alicea
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-6291
Email: ralicea5@uakron.edu


Cyndra Cole

Cyndra Cole
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-6291
Email: clm48@uakron.edu


Dr. Phil Marcin

Dr. Phil Marcin
Title: Associate Professor; Fellow, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Department of Political Science
Phone: 330-972-6480
Email: pjm@uakron.edu


Bliss Institute Staff

Kim Haverkamp

Kim Haverkamp
Title: Manager, Marketing & Events
Phone: 330-972-5155
Email: kh1@uakron.edu