Criminology and Criminal Justice Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Nancy Marion

Dr. Nancy Marion
Title: Chair of Political Science, Public Administration, and Criminal Justice Studies, Professor, Fellow Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-5551
Email: nmarion@uakron.edu


Kim Hufgard

Kim Hufgard
Title: Assistant Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 7768
Email: kjl9@zips.uakron.edu


David A. Licate, Ph.D.

David A. Licate, Ph.D.
Title: Professor, Criminal Justice Studies
Dept/Program: Criminal Justice Studies
Phone: 330.972.7392
Email: licate@uakron.edu


Dr. Phil Marcin

Dr. Phil Marcin
Title: Assistant Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: Department of Political Science
Phone: 330-972-7406
Email: pjm@uakron.edu


Stacey Nofziger, Ph.D.

Stacey Nofziger, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Sociology
Email: sn18@uakron.edu


John Boal, M.S.

John Boal, M.S.
Title: Emeritus Professor, Criminal Justice Studies
Dept/Program: Criminal Justice Studies
Phone: 330.972.7768
Email: john41@uakron.edu


Dwayne Jones, J.D.

Dwayne Jones, J.D.
Title: Associate Professor, Criminal Justice Studies
Dept/Program: Criminal Justice Studies
Phone: 330.972.8191
Email: djones2@uakron.edu


Dr. Bill Lyons

Dr. Bill Lyons
Title: Professor and Director of Center for Conflict Management
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-5855
Email: wtlyons@uakron.edu


Mary Myers, Ph.D.

Mary Myers, Ph.D.
Title: Professor, Criminal Justice Studies
Dept/Program: Criminal Justice Studies
Phone: 330.972.5638
Email: mmyers@uakron.edu


Robert L. Peralta, Ph.D.

Robert L. Peralta, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor, Graduate Adviser
Dept/Program: Sociology
Email: rp32@uakron.edu


Criminology and Criminal Justice is an interdisciplinary program—a Sociology, Political Science, and Criminal Justice Studies partnership.

View the department homepages: Sociology | Political Science | Criminal Justice Studies