About Us  |  Academics  |  Alumni  |  Faculty/Staff  |  Scholarships


English Department Faculty

Dr. Alan Ambrisco

Dr. Alan Ambrisco
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-5645
Email: ambrisc@uakron.edu


Dr. Janet Bean

Dr. Janet Bean
Title: Director, Institute for Teaching & Learning, Coordinator, General Education, Associate Professor, English
Program: First-Year Composition
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-6354
Email: jbean@uakron.edu


Mary Biddinger, Ph.D.

Mary Biddinger, Ph.D.
Title: Professor and Assistant Chair, Akron Series in Poetry Editor
Program: NEOMFA
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-6960
Email: marybid@uakron.edu


Dr. Angela Bilia

Dr. Angela Bilia
Title: Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-2511
Email: abilia@uakron.edu


Philathia Bolton, Ph.D.

Philathia Bolton, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Department of English
Phone: 330-972-6948
Email: pbolton@uakron.edu


Dr. Amanda Booher

Dr. Amanda Booher
Title: Assistant Professor, Director, Certificate in Professional Communication
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-6465
Email: abooher@uakron.edu


Dr. Heather Braun

Dr. Heather Braun
Title: Assistant Professor, Honors Advisor & Internship Liaison
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-6243
Email: hbraun@uakron.edu


Dr. Patrick Chura

Dr. Patrick Chura
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-6242
Email: jpc@uakron.edu


Dr. Julie Drew

Dr. Julie Drew
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-7614
Email: jdrew@uakron.edu


Lauren Garcia-Duplain

Lauren Garcia-Duplain
Title: Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: English
Phone: 330-972-6234
Email: llg8@uakron.edu