Ohio Band Directors Conference Hall of Fame nominations

Anyone wishing to nominate a candidate to the Ohio Band Directors Conference Hall of Fame may do so by sending a nomination letter and a complete resume of the candidate's service and achievement to:

University Bands
The University of Akron
Akron, OH 44325-1002

Eligibility requirements are:

  1. Candidate must be a retired Ohio school band director with the majority of their teaching years at the elementary, junior high, or high school level--not at the collegiate/university level.
  2. The majority of service must have been in Ohio Schools.

ODBC Hall of Fame inductees

2011 William Rasey Austintown Schools
2010 Roger Hall Perry High School
2009 Vince Polce Defiance High School
2008 Jack Gray Shelby High School
2007 Alexander (Sandy) Stuart Austintown City Schools
2006 Gene Milford Edgewood Senior High School
2005 Anthony Cebriak Canfield High School
2004 John E. Crumley Hilliard High School
2003 Harry Pfingston Avon Lake High School
2002 Ted Wenger Perry High School
2001 Les Susi Columbus Whetstone High School Columbus North High School
2000 Mary Jane McKinley Nelsonville City Schools
1999 David McMaken Caldwell High School
1998 Ernest Burnett Paulding High School
1997 Max W. Treier Cambridge High School
1996 Robert Lyon Strasburg - Franklin School District
Dover City Schools
1995 Percy Hall Mansfield High School
1994 James Kirk Nordonia Middle School
1993 Elaine Ostrander Danville High School
1992 Dick Cool Northmont City Schools
1991 Glenn E. Walker Ayersville High School
1990 Anthony Buonpane Crestwood High School
1989 Ward Zerkle Trotwood - Madison High School
1988 Cliff Hite Findlay High School
1987 Dwight Somerville Shelby High School
1986 George M. Toot Stark County
1985 Walter M. Sells Fremont Ross High School
1984 Frederick R. Walker Oakwood - Dayton Schools
1980 Royal O. Reynolds Cuyahoga Falls High School
1979 Frank Menichetti Fremont Ross High Schools
1978 Howard Pardee Salem City Schools
1977 Ralph Herron Coventry High School
1976 A. Jerd Bayless Canton Lincoln High School
1975 John Farinacci Cleveland Heights High School
1974 Emil Puffenburger Northwest High School

OBDC Pioneer Band Directors

2008 Casimer B. Kriechbaum North Olmsted High School
2004 George Bird Washington High School (Massillon)
1997 Kaarlo W. Mackey Conneaut High School
Cleveland Heights High School
1996 Dominic E. Greco Strasburg High School
Uhrichsville High School
1995 George E. Wahlstrom Ashtabula Harbor High School
1994 Lawrence H. "Alex" Alexander Dover High School
1994 Philip P. Gates Piqua High School
1994 Mark H. Hindsley Cleveland Heights High School
1994 J. Merton Holcombe Mansfield High School
1994 Louis E. Pete Ashland High School
1994 John W. "Jack" Wainwright Fostoria High School