Scroll To Top

The Student Union and Buchtel Hall on The University of Akron campus

Office of Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs (OAA) supports the academic, research and service goals of the University. OAA works with administrators, faculty and staff to strengthen academics across campus and increase student success.


News

Please complete second Conflict of Interest Form, this one for the year ahead

Use the form to disclose in advance any outside activity for the coming year. Download the forms for 2018-19 and for 2019-20.

UA takes additional steps to enhance academics with series of strategic investments

On April 17, the Board endorsed a previously approved plan to enhance the University's administrative structure by implementing the strategic division of leadership of the Office of Academic Affairs into two positions:

  • executive vice president/chief academic officer, and
  • executive vice president/chief administrative officer.

Provost's update to campus:

Book orders, curriculum proposal system, bachelor's degrees at Wayne College, Conflict of Interest, Reorg pause, and BOT reports. (March 22, 2019)

Program review, International Center, Probation/dismissal summary, Study Abroad (Jan. 25, 2019)


Presentations to the Board of Trustees:

Choose Ohio First (COF) and Pipeline Initiatives (Feb. 8, 2019)

Program Review Update (Feb. 8, 2019)

GPS/AVL A Tool for Winter Operations (Feb. 8, 2019)


Oversight:


Faculty/staff resources:

Collective Bargaining Units:

Board of Trustees

Contract Professional Advisory Committee

Faculty Senate

Staff Employees Advisory Committee

University Council

University Rules

Help a Zip

Know a student who is having difficulties?  Use Help a Zip to alert campus professionals who will intervene and offer support.

Rex Ramsier
Executive Vice President/
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 330-972-7593
Email: provost@uakron.edu

Chand Midha
Interim Executive Vice President/
Chief Academic Officer and
Executive Dean, Graduate School
Phone: 330-972-7664
Email: cmidha@uakron.edu

Sidney Foster
Associate Vice President, Faculty Relations
Phone: 330-972-6012
Email: sfoster@uakron.edu

William Kraus
Associate Vice President, Enrollment Management
Phone: 330-972-6427
Email: wkraus@uakron.edu

Kim Haverkamp
Manager, Strategic Initiatives
Phone: 330-972-8411
Email: kh1@uakron.edu

Patti Huth
Administrative Coordinator, OAA
Phone: 330-972-7593
Email: phuth@uakron.edu

Joan Kaye
Senior Executive Administrative Assistant
Phone: 330-972-8295
Email: jkaye@uakron.edu

Laurel Rooks
Manager, Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-5144
Email: lrooks@uakron.edu