School of Social Work Faculty

Timothy McCarragher, Ph.D., LISW-S

Timothy McCarragher, Ph.D., LISW-S
Title: Acting Dean, College of Health Professions
Director, School of Social Work, Associate Professor
Phone: 330-972-5976
Email: mccarra@uakron.edu


Lisa Crites, MSW, LISW-S

Lisa Crites, MSW, LISW-S
Title: Wayne BA/BASW Coordinator
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-8707
Email: lkc6@uakron.edu


Jina Sang, Ph.D., MSSW

Jina Sang, Ph.D., MSSW
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5981
Email: jsang@uakron.edu


Robert Terry, MSSA, LISW-S

Robert Terry, MSSA, LISW-S
Title: Akron & Wayne MSW Coordinator
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-8790
Email: rpterry@uakron.edu


Baomei Zhao, Ph.D., CFLE

Baomei Zhao, Ph.D., CFLE
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-7728
Email: bzhao1@uakron.edu


Monica M. Ascar, MSW, LISW-S

Monica M. Ascar, MSW, LISW-S
Title: Lakewood MSW Coordinator
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Email: mascar@uakron.edu


John M. Ellis, LISW-S, LICDC-CW, ICCS

John M. Ellis, LISW-S, LICDC-CW, ICCS
Title: Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5877
Email: jellis@uakron.edu


Janice  E. Steinmetz, MSW, LISW-S

Janice E. Steinmetz, MSW, LISW-S
Title: Lakewood BA|BASW Coordinator
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-808-5387
Email: jestein@uakron.edu


Becky L. Thomas, MSW, LISW-S, Ph.D. Candidate

Becky L. Thomas, MSW, LISW-S, Ph.D. Candidate
Title: Campus Coordinator, Child Welfare University Partnership Program (UPP), Field Coordinator
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5682
Email: bthomas@uakron.edu


School of Social Work Staff

Lisa M. Miller

Lisa M. Miller
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5275
Email: lmp67@uakron.edu