Department of Economics

The mission of the Department of Economics is to provide excellent education in economics. The program emphasizes the development of theoretical and data analysis skills that can be used in the investigation of economic problems in a wide variety of settings.

Chair

Sucharita Ghosh, Ph.D.

Sucharita Ghosh, Ph.D.
Title: Chair, Professor
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7549
Email: sghosh@uakron.edu


Economics - Full Time Faculty

Patrick Burke, Ph.D.
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor of Practice
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-4391
Email: pburke@uakron.edu


Ali Enami, Ph.D.

Ali Enami, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7411
Email: ae28@uakron.edu


Amanda Weinstein, Ph.D.

Amanda Weinstein, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7975
Email: aweinstein@uakron.edu


Michael DeDad, Ph.D.

Michael DeDad, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7421
Email: mdedad@uakron.edu


Nicholas Glenn, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-4268
Email: nglenn@uakron.edu


Danyang Zhang, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-4269
Email: dzhang3@uakron.edu


Economics - Staff

Randi Mull
Title: Administrative & Student Support Specialist, Events & Outreach
Dept/Program: Economics, Finance
Phone: (330) 972-6797
Email: rlb85@uakron.edu


Economics - Part Time Faculty

Todd Bragg

Todd Bragg
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7546
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: tbragg@portageco.com


Jeffrey Murphy
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7120
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: jam252@uakron.edu


Ali Ozdemir, Ph.D.

Ali Ozdemir, Ph.D.
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7546
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: aozdemir@uakron.edu


Tom Dolezal

Tom Dolezal
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7546
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: tjd22@uakron.edu


Steven Myers, Ph.D.
Title: Emeritus Faculty, Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-6329
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: myers@uakron.edu


Mary Zenker
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7546
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: mzenker@uakron.edu