The College of Business building on The University of Akron campus

Dean's Office Staff

The following lists the Deans of the College of Business and staff. For additional staff, visit the department pages.

Deans

Debmalya Mukherjee, Ph.D.

Debmalya Mukherjee, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Dean for Academics, Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7039
Email: dmukher@uakron.edu


James B. Thomson, Ph.D.

James B. Thomson, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Dean, Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6329
Email: thomson1@uakron.edu


Dean's Office Staff

Matthew Dowd

Matthew Dowd
Title: Lead Technology Specialist
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-8478
Email: mdowd@uakron.edu


Mark Rittenour, J.D.

Mark Rittenour, J.D.
Title: Sr. Director, Business Communication & Executive Affairs
Dept/Program: Professional Development
Phone: (330) 972-2459
Email: mritten@uakron.edu


Katie Willis

Katie Willis
Title: Director, Marketing & Digital Content
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6175
Email: kwillis@uakron.edu


LeJeune March

LeJeune March
Title: Coordinator, Executive Affairs
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7442
Email: lmarch@uakron.edu


Katy Selzer, MBA

Katy Selzer, MBA
Title: Manager, Operations
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6757
Email: kah100@uakron.edu


Executives-In-Residence

Carina Diamond

Carina Diamond
Title: Chief Experience Officer and Managing Partner, Dakota Wealth Management
Dept/Program: Advancement Council


Joseph Gingo
Title: Executive-in-Residence
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7041
Email: jmg161@uakron.edu


Sandra Pianalto

Sandra Pianalto
Title: Executive-In-Residence, FirstMerit Chair in Banking
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7041
Email: sp79@uakron.edu


Mark Belgya
Title: Executive-in-Residence
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7041
Email: mrb94@uakron.edu


Steve Myers

Steve Myers
Title: Executive-In-Residence
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-8549
Email: esm16@uakron.edu


Andrew Platt

Andrew Platt
Title: Executive-in-Residence
Dept/Program: Dean's Office, Advancement Council
Phone: 330-972-8398
Email: agp13@uakron.edu


Professional Development

Kimberly Heffernan

Kimberly Heffernan
Title: Sr. Director, Executive Education & Strategic Engagement
Dept/Program: Professional Development
Phone: (330) 972-7245
Email: kheffernan@uakron.edu


Donald Jensen

Donald Jensen
Title: Assistant Director
Dept/Program: Career Services & Student Employment, Career Advisor to the College of Business
Phone: 330-972-8350
Email: dmj65@uakron.edu


Jeff Klemm

Jeff Klemm
Title: Director, Professional Development & Leadership Initiatives
Dept/Program: Professional Development
Phone: (330) 972-8115
Email: jklemm@uakron.edu


Erin Liggett

Erin Liggett
Title: Assistant Director
Dept/Program: Career Services & Student Employment, Career Advisor to the College of Business
Phone: (330) 972-6445
Email: eliggett@uakron.edu


Academic Programs

Abbey Shiban, Ph.D.

Abbey Shiban, Ph.D.
Title: Sr. Director, Graduate Programs
Dept/Program: Undergraduate & Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-5109
Email: ashiban@uakron.edu


Allison Lewis

Allison Lewis
Title: Associate Director, Recruiting and Retention
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: 330-972-4175
Email: alewis@uakron.edu


David Petersen

David Petersen
Title: Academic Adviser Senior
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-6745
Email: dpetersen@uakron.edu


Dan Stone

Dan Stone
Title: Associate Director, Graduate Programs & Recruitment
Dept/Program: Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-5671
Email: dstone2@uakron.edu


Kristina Floyd

Kristina Floyd
Title: Assistant Director, Graduate Programs
Dept/Program: Graduate Programs
Majors: Accelerated Accounting and Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-7043
Email: kmf12@uakron.edu


Chuck Lewis

Chuck Lewis
Title: Academic Adviser Senior
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-5692
Email: cl17@uakron.edu


Jessica M. Toro, M.Ed.

Jessica M. Toro, M.Ed.
Title: Academic Adviser II
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: 330-972-7042
Email: jtoro@uakron.edu


Caroline Tuesday

Caroline Tuesday
Title: Director, Academic Advising & Student Services
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-6206
Email: cef20@uakron.edu