Dean's Office Staff

The following lists the Deans of the College of Business Administration and staff. For additional staff, visit the department pages.

Deans

Terry Daugherty, Ph.D.

Terry Daugherty, Ph.D.
Title: Director of Graduate Programs & Associate Professor of Marketing
Dept/Program: Department of Marketing
Phone: (330) 972-8304
Email: terry.daugherty@uakron.edu


Susan Hanlon, D.B.A.

Susan Hanlon, D.B.A.
Title: Associate Dean, Interim Chair, Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6305
Email: hanlon@uakron.edu


Ravi Krovi, Ph.D.

Ravi Krovi, Ph.D.
Title: Dean, Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7442
Email: cbadean@uakron.edu


Dean's Office Staff

Anthony Alexander
Title: Executive-In-Residence
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7041
Email: aja45@uakron.edu


Betsy (Elizabeth) DuWaldt, Ph.D.

Betsy (Elizabeth) DuWaldt, Ph.D.
Title: Business Practitioner
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-8059
Email: duwaldt@uakron.edu


Kimberly Heffernan

Kimberly Heffernan
Title: Coordinator, Professional Development
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7245
Email: kheffernan@uakron.edu


Steve Myers

Steve Myers
Title: Executive-In-Residence
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-8549
Email: esm16@uakron.edu


Andrew Platt

Andrew Platt
Title: Executive Director, Corporate Outreach and Professional Development
Dept/Program: Dean's Office, Advancement Council
Phone: 330-972-8398
Email: agp13@uakron.edu


Matthew Dowd

Matthew Dowd
Title: Computer Lab Support Specialist
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-8478
Email: mdowd@uakron.edu


Mary Hardin

Mary Hardin
Title: Director, Technological Services
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-8467
Email: mhardin@uakron.edu


Danica Houlé, M.A.

Danica Houlé, M.A.
Title: Coordinator, Administrative Services
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7442
Email: dhoule@uakron.edu


Sandra Pianalto

Sandra Pianalto
Title: Executive-In-Residence, FirstMerit Chair in Banking
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7041
Email: sp79@uakron.edu


Joy Qiu, MBA

Joy Qiu, MBA
Title: Senior Budget Administrator
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6885
Email: qiu@uakron.edu


Undergraduate Programs Staff

Abbey Shiban, Ph.D.

Abbey Shiban, Ph.D.
Title: Director
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-5109
Email: ashiban@uakron.edu


Adam Hemminger

Adam Hemminger
Title: Academic Adviser II
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-7042
Email: amh142@uakron.edu


Mary Nervo

Mary Nervo
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: 330-972-7042
Email: mnervo@uakron.edu


Caroline Tuesday

Caroline Tuesday
Title: Academic Adviser II
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-7042
Email: cef20@uakron.edu


Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith
Title: Director of Institute for Leadership Advancement
Dept/Program: Institute for Leadership Advancement
Phone: (330) 972-7654
Email: ksmith8@uakron.edu


Kristina Floyd
Title: Academic Adviser II
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-7042
Email: kmf12@uakron.edu


Paula McCarthy

Paula McCarthy
Title: Academic Adviser II
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-7042


Dan Stone

Dan Stone
Title: Academic Adviser II
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-7042
Email: dstone2@uakron.edu


Brittany Riley

Brittany Riley
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Institute for Leadership Advancement
Phone: 330-972-8115
Email: beberts@uakron.edu


Graduate Programs Staff

Terry Daugherty, Ph.D.

Terry Daugherty, Ph.D.
Title: Director of Graduate Programs & Associate Professor of Marketing
Dept/Program: Department of Marketing
Phone: (330) 972-8304
Email: terry.daugherty@uakron.edu


Sue Tully

Sue Tully
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-8095
Email: slt16@uakron.edu


Steven Liss, M.S.

Steven Liss, M.S.
Title: External Programs Coordinator
Dept/Program: Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-7422
Email: sliss@uakron.edu


Myra Weakland, MBA

Myra Weakland, MBA
Title: Assistant Director, Graduate Programs
Dept/Program: Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-5900
Email: mweakland@uakron.edu


Richmond Davis, M.S.

Richmond Davis, M.S.
Title: Advisor
Dept/Program: Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-7982
Email: richmond@uakron.edu


Tessa Tegel, MBA

Tessa Tegel, MBA
Title: Recruiter
Dept/Program: Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-8096
Email: trt21@uakron.edu