Scroll To Top

Advisory Board

Akron Public Schools

Loi Dang-Nguyen, Ph.D.
ESL and Foreign Language Learning Specialist
ldang@apslearns.org

Cleveland Metropolitan School District

José O. González
Director, Multilingual Multicultural Education Program
jose.gonzalez@clevelandmetroschools.org

Loulou Elias
Content Expert
Loulou.Elias@clevelandmetroschools.org

Cuyahoga Falls City School District

Courtney Marcucci
Coordinator, English Learners Program
cf_marcuccic@cfalls.org

Lakewood City Schools

Maggie Niedzwiecki
Assistant Superintendent
maggie.niedzwiecki@lakewoodcityschools.org

Lorain City School District

Susanne Silva
EL Supervisor
ssilva@loraincsd.org

Westlake City School District

Kathi Maxwell
Associate Superintendent of Instruction
Maxwell@westlake.k12.oh.us
Maxwell@wlake.org

The University of Akron

LeBron James Family Foundation College of Education - Department of Curricular & Instructional Studies

Shernavaz Vakil, Ed.D.
Professor & Principal Investigator
svakil@uakron.edu

Lynn Smolen, Ph.D.
Research Associate
lsmolen@uakron.edu

Nancy Lupi, BAOM
Coordinator of Projects
nlupi1@uakron.edu

Buchtel College of Arts and Sciences - Department of English

Wei Zhang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Co-Principal Investigator
wz23@uakron.edu

Kent State University

College of Education, Health, and Human Services - Research and Evaluation Bureau

Pamela Ferguson Freeman, Ph.D. Candidate
Director
pfreema4@kent.edu

Anthony Shreffler, M.ED.
Evlauator
ashreffl@kent.edu

Deborah Shama-Davis, Ph.D.
Consultant
dshamadavis@gmail.com