School of Social Work Faculty

Dr. Timothy McCarragher

Dr. Timothy McCarragher
Title: Director, School of Social Work & Associate Dean of Strategic Operations & Graduate Studies College of Health Professions
Phone: 330-972-5976
Email: mccarra@uakron.edu


Lisa Crites, MSW, LISW-S

Lisa Crites, MSW, LISW-S
Title: Wayne BA/BASW Coordinator
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-8707
Email: lkc6@uakron.edu


John M. Ellis, LISW-S, LICDC-CW, ICCS

John M. Ellis, LISW-S, LICDC-CW, ICCS
Title: Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5877
Email: jellis@uakron.edu


Jina Sang, Ph.D., MSSW

Jina Sang, Ph.D., MSSW
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5981
Email: jsang@uakron.edu


Robert Terry, MSSA, LISW-S

Robert Terry, MSSA, LISW-S
Title: Akron & Wayne MSW Coordinator
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-8790
Email: rpterry@uakron.edu


Richard Glotzer, Ph.D.

Richard Glotzer, Ph.D.
Title: Interim Director, School of Nutrition & Dietetics |Professor, School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-7879 | 330-972-6043
Email: glotzer@uakron.edu


Jill L. Dickie, Ph.D., MPA, LISW-S, LICDC-CS

Jill L. Dickie, Ph.D., MPA, LISW-S, LICDC-CS
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-8441
Email: jdickie@uakron.edu


Mark McManus, Ph.D., MSSW

Mark McManus, Ph.D., MSSW
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5213
Email: mcmanus@uakron.edu


Janice  E. Steinmetz, MSW, LISW-S

Janice E. Steinmetz, MSW, LISW-S
Title: Lakewood BA|BASW Coordinator
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 216-529-4404
Email: jestein@uakron.edu


Becky L. Thomas, MSW, LISW-S, Ph.D. Candidate

Becky L. Thomas, MSW, LISW-S, Ph.D. Candidate
Title: Campus Coordinator, Child Welfare University Partnership Program (UPP), Field Coordinator
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5682
Email: bthomas@uakron.edu


Social Work Staff

Janice Cuddy, A.A.S.

Janice Cuddy, A.A.S.
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330- 972-5275
Email: jcuddy@uakron.edu


Deloris Jarvis

Deloris Jarvis
Title: Secretary
Dept/Program: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5974
Email: djarvis@uakron.edu