The 2021 Dr. Frank L. Simonetti


Honoring Distinguished Business Alumni

The annual Dr. Frank L. Simonetti Distinguish Business Alumni Awards is an established tradition originating in 1987. The awards have honored 141 College of Business Administration alumni while raising thousands of dollars for the Dr. Frank L. Simonetti scholarship.


  • Friday, April 23, 2021
  • 8 a.m.
  • Link to watch virtual awards will be emailed to the registered RSVP email on April 24 by 5 p.m.


  • By Monday, April 19, 2021
  • Free but registration is required

Register online now


A dynamic group of UA graduates headline the College of Business Administration’s 2021 Simonetti Awards.

Rob Ahlers

Rob Ahlers '08
President and CEO, MSR Transport Services, Inc.

Darrell Claytor

Darrell C. Claytor ’79, ’82
Certified Financial Planner

Kimberly Haws Falasco

Kimberly Haws Falasco ’99
Director and Branch Manager, Private Wealth Management Baird

Gerard Neugebauer

Gerard M. Neugebauer ’87, ’91
Mayor, City of Green

C. Allen Nichols

C. Allen Nichols ’90
Executive Director, Akron Bar Association and Foundation

Stephen Thompson

Stephen Thompson ’75
Retired, President, Swenson's Food

The origin of the award

The College of Business Administration Alumni Board established this honor in 1987 to recognize our distinguished alumni, in the name of a fellow alumnus, Dr. Frank L. Simonetti, a dedicated professor, friend and a legend in the College of Business Administration.