College of Engineering Faculty

Dr. Donald P. Visco Jr.

Dr. Donald P. Visco Jr.
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Engineering Dean's Office
Phone: 330-972-2960
Email: dviscoj@uakron.edu


Ms. Esther Wain-Weiss
Title: Director, Graduate Programs and Administration
Dept/Program: Engineering Dean's Office
Phone: 330-972-5690
Email: erw3@uakron.edu


Dr. Joseph D. Walter

Dr. Joseph D. Walter
Title: Adjunct Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7289
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: walterj@uakron.edu


Dr. Guo-Xiang Wang

Dr. Guo-Xiang Wang
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7389
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: gwang@uakron.edu


Dr. Shengyong Wang

Dr. Shengyong Wang
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8616
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: wangs@uakron.edu


Dr. Shao Wang

Dr. Shao Wang
Title: Design Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8846
Email: swang1@uakron.edu


Mr. Michael Weaver
Title: Engineering Technician Sr.
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-5260
Email: mweaver1@uakron.edu


Dr. John Welch

Dr. John Welch
Title: Professor Emeritus
Dept/Program: Electrical and Computer Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6526
Fax: 330-972-6487
Email: jtwelch@uakron.edu


William Wenzel
Title: Engineering Technician Senior
Dept/Program: Engineering Dean's Office
Phone: 330/972-3971
Email: waw@uakron.edu


Dr. Wieslaw K Binienda, F. ASCE

Dr. Wieslaw K Binienda, F. ASCE
Title: Editor-in-Chief Journal of Aerospace Engineering, ASCE; Professor and Chair
Research Specialty: Analysis of the Polish Governmental Plane Crash in Smolensk, Russia, on April 10, 2010
Dept/Program: Civil Engineering
Phone: (330) 972-6693
Fax: (330) 972-6020
Email: wbinienda@uakron.edu