UC Steering Committee

The UC Steering Committee is the coordinating committee of the UC. It is responsible for setting meeting agendas for the UC, coordinating UC issues with the Office of Academic Affairs and other administrative tasks as needed.

The Steering Committee facilitates UC's overall integrated decision-making, coordinated planning and execution. It is comprised of six voting members of the UC, with the senior vice president, provost and chief operating officer serving as co-chair and co-convener.

Steering Committee Members:

    • Mike Sherman, Ex Officio
    • Stacey Moore, Chair
    • Harvey Sterns, Vice Chair
    • Suzanne Testerman, Secretary
    • Turner Anderson, USG Representative
    • Kristin Koskey, Faculty Senate Representative
    • Diane Raybuck, CPAC Representative
    • Kathie Ruther, SEAC Representative
    • Ian Schwarber, GSG Representative

Standing Committees

The nine standing committees of the UC are each comprised of 12 elected members and an appointed co-convener. The standing committees make recommendations by means of Issue Briefs, according to their areas of responsibility.

Full University Council Roster (pdf file updated 2/17/15)


The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA