School of Music Faculty

Christopher Blaha

Christopher Blaha
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Music - Tuba
Phone: 330-972-6641
Email: cblaha1@uakron.edu


Jack Brndiar

Jack Brndiar
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: Music - Trumpet
Phone: 330-972-7590
Email: brndiar@uakron.edu


Marie Bucoy-Calavan

Marie Bucoy-Calavan
Title: Assistant Professor; Director of Choral Studies
Dept/Program: Music
Phone: (330) 972-5211
Email: mbucoycalavan@uakron.edu


Matt Dudack
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Music - Percussion
Phone: 330-972-6988
Email: dudack@uakron.edu


Andy Feyes

Andy Feyes
Title: Assistant Professor of Instruction; Assistant Director of Bands
Dept/Program: Music
Phone: 330-972-6186
Email: afeyes@uakron.edu


Guy Victor Bordo

Guy Victor Bordo
Title: Professor; Director of Orchestras
Dept/Program: Music
Phone: 330/972-6204
Email: gvbordo@uakron.edu


Robert J. Brownlow

Robert J. Brownlow
Title: Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: Music - Theory & Composition
Phone: 330-972-6639
Email: rb49@uakron.edu


Cynthia Cioffari

Cynthia Cioffari
Title: Associate Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: Music - Bassoon
Phone: 330-972-8169
Email: ccioffa@uakron.edu


Mark Durrand
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Music - Exploring Music
Phone: 330-972-7590
Email: med9@uakron.edu


Todd Gaffke

Todd Gaffke
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Music - Saxophone
Phone: 330-972-6622
Email: tgaffke@uakron.edu


Faculty Emeritus

Stephen Aron
David Bernstein
Clifford Billions
Alan Bodman, bodman@uakron.edu
Samuel Gordon, sgordon@uakron.edu
William Guegold, guegold@uakron.edu
Bill Hoyt, whoyt@uakron.edu
Scott Johnston, sjohnston@uakron.edu
Tucker Jolly, trjolly@uakron.edu
Kris Belisle Jones, kbelisl@uakron.edu
Laurie Lafferty, laffert@uakron.edu
Marian Lott
John MacDonald
Barbara MacGregor, bjmacgr@uakron.edu
Michele Mills, mt4@uakron.edu
Georgia Peeples, peeples@uakron.edu
George Pope, gspope@uakron.edu
Nikola Resanovic, nresanovic@uakron.edu
Mary Schiller, mgs@uakron.edu
Rich Shanklin, rlshank@uakron.edu
Richard Shirey
Ralph Turek, turek@uakron.edu
Ed Zadrozny, ezadroz@uakron.edu