Sociology Faculty

Rebecca Erickson, Ph.D.

Rebecca Erickson, Ph.D.
Title: Professor of Sociology and Chair, Departments of Anthropology & Sociology
Dept/Program: Departments of Anthropology and Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-5157
Email: rericks@uakron.edu


Stacey Nofziger, Ph.D.

Stacey Nofziger, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies in Sociology
Dept/Program: Sociology
Email: sn18@uakron.edu


Robert L. Peralta, Ph.D.

Robert L. Peralta, Ph.D.
Title: Professor, Director of the Center for Conflict Management
Dept/Program: Sociology
Email: rp32@uakron.edu


Juan Xi, Ph.D.

Juan Xi, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Sociology
Phone: 330-972-7995
Email: jx@uakron.edu


Daniela Jauk, Ph.D.

Daniela Jauk, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Sociology and Criminal Justice
Phone: 330-972-8267
Email: da18@uakron.edu


Insun Park, Ph.D.

Insun Park, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Sociology and Criminal Justice Studies
Phone: 330-972-7645
Email: ipark@uakron.edu


Lia Chervenak Wiley, Ph.D.

Lia Chervenak Wiley, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor of Instruction, Undergraduate Adviser
Dept/Program: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-7481
Email: lmc73@uakron.edu


Sociology Emeritus Professors

Cheryl Elman, Ph.D.

Cheryl Elman, Ph.D.
Title: Professor Emeritus
Dept/Program: Sociology
Phone: 330-972-7481
Email: cheryl2@uakron.edu


Kathryn Feltey, Ph.D.

Kathryn Feltey, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor Emeritus
Dept/Program: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-6877
Email: felteyk@uakron.edu


Neal Garland, Ph.D.

Neal Garland, Ph.D.
Title: Professor Emeritus
Dept/Program: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-7481
Email: tng@uakron.edu


Brian Pendleton, Ph.D.

Brian Pendleton, Ph.D.
Title: Professor Emeritus
Dept/Program: Sociology
Phone: 330-972-7481
Email: brian30@uakron.edu


Richard Stephens, Ph.D.

Richard Stephens, Ph.D.
Title: Professor Emeritus
Dept/Program: Sociology
Phone: 330-972-7481


R. Frank Falk, Ph.D.

R. Frank Falk, Ph.D.
Title: Professor Emeritus
Dept/Program: Sociology
Phone: 330-972-7481
Email: rfalk@uakron.edu


Rudy Fenwick, Ph.D.

Rudy Fenwick, Ph.D.
Title: Professor Emeritus
Dept/Program: Sociology
Phone: 330-972-7481
Email: fenwick@uakron.edu


Matthew Lee, Ph.D.

Matthew Lee, Ph.D.
Title: Professor Emeritus
Dept/Program: Sociology
Phone: 330-972-7481
Email: matthew_lee@fas.harvard.edu


Margaret Poloma, Ph.D.

Margaret Poloma, Ph.D.
Title: Professor Emeritus
Dept/Program: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-7481
Email: mpoloma@uakron.edu


Mark Tausig, PhD

Mark Tausig, PhD
Title: Professor Emeritus
Dept/Program: Sociology
Phone: 330-972-7481
Email: MARK.TAUSIG@lehman.cuny.edu




Total results: 20

Sociology Part time Faculty

Virginia Smerglia

Virginia Smerglia
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-5363
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: vsmergl@uakron.edu


Marcella Mulhollem, Ph.D,

Marcella Mulhollem, Ph.D,
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: Sociology
Email: mlm251@zips.uakron.edu