Political Science Faculty

Dr. Daniel Coffey

Dr. Daniel Coffey
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-7983
Email: dcoffey@uakron.edu


Dr. David B. Cohen

Dr. David B. Cohen
Title: Professor of Political Science; Director, Applied Politics Program; Fellow, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-6045
Email: dbcohen@uakron.edu


Dr. Ron Gelleny

Dr. Ron Gelleny
Title: Associate Professor; Fellow, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-2773
Email: gelleny@uakron.edu


Dr. John C. Green

Dr. John C. Green
Title: Interim Director, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics; Distinguished Professor of Political Science
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-5182
Email: green@uakron.edu


Kim Hufgard

Kim Hufgard
Title: Assistant Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 7768
Email: kjl9@zips.uakron.edu


Dr. Karl Kaltenthaler

Dr. Karl Kaltenthaler
Title: Director of the Center for Intelligence and Security Studies; Professor
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-421-8999
Email: kck@uakron.edu


Dr. Bill Lyons

Dr. Bill Lyons
Title: Associate Dean and Professor
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-5855
Email: wtlyons@uakron.edu


Dr. Phil Marcin

Dr. Phil Marcin
Title: Associate Professor of Instruction; Fellow, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Department of Political Science
Phone: 330-972-6480
Email: pjm@uakron.edu


Dr. Nancy Marion

Dr. Nancy Marion
Title: Chair, Professor, Internship Coordinator; Fellow, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-5551
Email: nmarion@uakron.edu


Dr. James McHugh

Dr. James McHugh
Title: Professor; Fellow, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-7409
Email: mchugh@uakron.edu


Political Science Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Stephen Brooks

Dr. Stephen Brooks
Title: Professor Emeritus, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-5182
Email: sbrooks@uakron.edu


Dr. James Sperling

Dr. James Sperling
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-8261
Email: jcs4@uakron.edu


Political Science Part-time Faculty

Dr. Matthew P. Akers

Dr. Matthew P. Akers
Title: Public Liaison and Associate Director, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Phone: 330-972-4933
Email: akers1@uakron.edu


Richie Alicea

Richie Alicea
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-6291
Email: ralicea5@uakron.edu


Steven Caraboolad

Steven Caraboolad
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-5551
Email: scc60@uakron.edu


Cyndra Cole

Cyndra Cole
Title: Assistant Lecturer; Fellow, Ray C. Bliss Insitute of Applied Politics
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-6291
Email: clm48@uakron.edu


Jim Crooks

Jim Crooks
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-6291
Email: jfc5@uakron.edu


Diana Patel

Diana Patel
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-5551
Email: dmk24@uakron.edu


Political Science Staff

Mrs. Darlene Buza

Mrs. Darlene Buza
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Political Science
Phone: (330) 972-6291
Email: dbuza@uakron.edu