Integrated Bioscience Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Dr. John M. Senko

Dr. John M. Senko
Title: Professor
Research Specialty: Geomicrobiology, Environmental Biogeochemistry, Environmental Microbiology
Dept/Program: Geosciences and Biology
Phone: 330 972-8047
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: senko@uakron.edu


Dr. Hossein Tavana

Dr. Hossein Tavana
Title: Professor, Department Chair
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6031
Email: tavana@uakron.edu


Claire Tessier, Ph.D.

Claire Tessier, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Chemistry
Phone: (330) 972-5304
Email: tessier@uakron.edu


Dr. Donald P. Visco Jr.

Dr. Donald P. Visco Jr.
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Chemical, Biomolecular, and Corrosion Engineering
Phone: 330-972-2960
Email: dviscoj@uakron.edu


Dr. Shengyong Wang

Dr. Shengyong Wang
Title: Associate Professor and ASE Program Director
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8616
Email: wangs@uakron.edu


Alana Weber

Alana Weber
Title: Office Manager, Website Management
Dept/Program: School of Dance, Theatre, and Arts Administration


Dr. Stephen Weeks

Dr. Stephen Weeks
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Biology
Phone: 330-972-6954
Fax: 330-972-8445
Email: scw@uakron.edu


Chrys Wesdemiotis, Ph.D.

Chrys Wesdemiotis, Ph.D.
Title: Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Polymer Science
Dept/Program: Chemistry
Phone: 330-972-7699
Email: wesdemiotis@uakron.edu


Dr. J. Pat Wilber

Dr. J. Pat Wilber
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Mathematics
Phone: 330-972-6994
Email: jw50@uakron.edu


Dr. Yingcai Xiao

Dr. Yingcai Xiao
Title: Associate Professor
Program: Computer Science
Phone: 330-972-5809
Email: xiao@uakron.edu


Dr. Lingxing Yao

Dr. Lingxing Yao
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Mathematics
Phone: 330-972-7402
Email: lyao@uakron.edu


Wiley J. Youngs, Ph.D.

Wiley J. Youngs, Ph.D.
Title: Distinguished Professor
Dept/Program: Chemistry
Phone: (330) 972-5362
Email: youngs@uakron.edu


Dr. Yang H. Yun

Dr. Yang H. Yun
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6619
Email: yy@uakron.edu


Dr. Ge (Christie) Zhang

Dr. Ge (Christie) Zhang
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-5237
Email: gezhang@uakron.edu


Dr. Jie Zheng

Dr. Jie Zheng
Title: Professor and Department Chair
Dept/Program: Chemical, Biomolecular, and Corrosion Engineering
Phone: 330-972-2096
Email: zhengj@uakron.edu




Total results: 47

Biomimicry Research and Innovation Center Faculty, Staff and Graduate Fellows

Ariana Rupp

Ariana Rupp
Title: Former Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Biology
Email: ak230@zips.uakron.edu


Nita
Title: Goodyear Polymer Center
Dept/Program: Polymer Science


Dr. Nita Sahai

Dr. Nita Sahai
Title: Professor and Ohio Research Scholar
Dept/Program: School of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Phone: 330-972-5795
Fax: 330-972-5290
Email: sahai@uakron.edu


Anthony Samangy

Anthony Samangy
Title: Professor, Graphic Design Area Co-Coordinator
Dept/Program: Graphic Design
Phone: 330–972–2383
Email: samangy@uakron.edu


Derek Schwarz

Derek Schwarz
Title: Polymer Science PhD Student, Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Polymer Science
Email: dbs41@zips.uakron.edu


Kelly Siman

Kelly Siman
Title: Former Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Biology
Email: kes126@zips.uakron.edu


Lamalani Siverts

Lamalani Siverts
Title: IB PhD Student, Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Biology
Email: ls129@zips.uakron.edu


Elena Stachew

Elena Stachew
Title: IB PhD Student,Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Biology
Email: ems191@zips.uakron.edu


Bernd Steklis

Bernd Steklis
Title: IB PhD Student, Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Biology
Email: bfs15@zips.uakron.edu


Dr. Kwek-Tze Tan

Dr. Kwek-Tze Tan
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7184
Email: ktan@uakron.edu


Dr. Mesfin Tsige

Dr. Mesfin Tsige
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: School of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Phone: 330-972-5631
Fax: 330-972-5290
Email: mtsige@uakron.edu


Colleen Unsworth

Colleen Unsworth
Title: IB PhD Student, Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Biology
Email: cku3@zips.uakron.edu


Markus Vogl

Markus Vogl
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Graphic Design
Phone: 330–972–5952
Email: mvv@uakron.edu


Dr. Stephen Weeks

Dr. Stephen Weeks
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Biology
Phone: 330-972-6954
Fax: 330-972-8445
Email: scw@uakron.edu


Chrys Wesdemiotis, Ph.D.

Chrys Wesdemiotis, Ph.D.
Title: Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Polymer Science
Dept/Program: Chemistry
Phone: 330-972-7699
Email: wesdemiotis@uakron.edu


Michael Wilson

Michael Wilson
Title: Former Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Polymer Science
Email: mcw53@zips.uakron.edu




Total results: 50