Integrated Bioscience faculty and staff

Faculty and Stafff

Dr. R. Joel Duff

Dr. R. Joel Duff
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Biology
Phone: 330-972-6077
Fax: 330-972-8445
Email: rjduff@uakron.edu


Dr. Stefan Forcey

Dr. Stefan Forcey
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Mathematics CAS 275
Phone: 330 972 6779
Email: sf34@uakron.edu


Dr. Petra Gruber

Dr. Petra Gruber
Title: Adjunct Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Biology
Phone: 330-972-6303
Email: pgruber@uakron.edu


John Huss

John Huss
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Philosophy
Phone: 330-972-8023
Fax: 330-972-5505
Email: jh76@uakron.edu


Dr. Abraham Joy

Dr. Abraham Joy
Title: Professor, Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering; Integrated Bioscience
Dept/Program: School of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6004
Email: abraham@uakron.edu


Dr. Lu-Kwang Ju

Dr. Lu-Kwang Ju
Title: Distinguished Professor
Dept/Program: Chemical, Biomolecular, and Corrosion Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7252
Email: ju@uakron.edu


Dr. Hunter King

Dr. Hunter King
Title: Assistant Professor of Polymer Science, Biology, and Physics; BRIC Core Faculty
Dept/Program: School of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6370
Fax: 330-972-8445
Email: hking@uakron.edu


Dr. Kevin Kreider

Dr. Kevin Kreider
Title: Professor / Chair of Mathematics / Acting Chair of Statistics
Dept/Program: CAS 273
Phone: 330 972 7519
Fax: 330 374 8630
Email: kreider@uakron.edu


Dr. Peter Lavrentyev

Dr. Peter Lavrentyev
Title: Adjunct Professor
Dept/Program: Biology
Phone: 330-972-7922
Fax: 330-972-8445
Email: peter3@uakron.edu


Dr. Nic Leipzig

Dr. Nic Leipzig
Title: Associate Professor and Robert Iredell Chair
Dept/Program: Chemical, Biomolecular, and Corrosion Engineering/Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (330)972-6881
Fax: (330)972-5856
Email: nl21@uakron.edu




Total results: 6

Biomimicry Research and Innovation Center Faculty, Staff and Graduate Fellows

Dr. James Eagan

Dr. James Eagan
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: School of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7510
Email: eagan@uakron.edu


Rebecca Eagle-Malone

Rebecca Eagle-Malone
Title: IB PhD Student, Biomimicry Fellow
Research Specialty: Biomimicry education and plants in extreme environments
Dept/Program: Biology
Email: rse4@zips.uakron.edu


Joelle D. Elicker, Ph.D.

Joelle D. Elicker, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Industrial/Organizational Psychology
Phone: 330-972-5907
Email: joelle@uakron.edu


Daphne Fecheyr-Lippens

Daphne Fecheyr-Lippens
Title: Former Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Biology


Patrick H. Gaughan, D.B.A.

Patrick H. Gaughan, D.B.A.
Title: Assistant Dean of Global Engagement, Associate Professor of Law
Phone: (330) 972-7564
Email: pgaughan@uakron.edu


Dr. Petra Gruber

Dr. Petra Gruber
Title: Adjunct Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Biology
Phone: 330-972-6303
Email: pgruber@uakron.edu


Sarah Han

Sarah Han
Title: IB PhD Student, Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Biology
Email: sih12@zips.uakron.edu


Angela Hartsock, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Biology-Wayne
Phone: 330/972-8941
Email: ahartsock1@uakron.edu


Dr. Gary Holliday

Dr. Gary Holliday
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Dept. of Curricular & Instructional Studies / Middle Level and AYA Science
Phone: (330) 972-7437
Email: gh30@uakron.edu


Stephen Howe

Stephen Howe
Title: Former Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Biology
Email: sph43@zips.uakron.edu




Total results: 6