SCHOOL OF LAW DIRECTORY

Akron Law Deans

Christopher J.(C.J.) Peters

Christopher J.(C.J.) Peters
Title: Dean and Professor of Law
Department: School of Law
Phone: 330-972-7343
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: cpeters1@uakron.edu


Emily M. Janoski-Haehlen

Emily M. Janoski-Haehlen
Title: Associate Professor, Director of the Law Library and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Institutional Excellence
Phone: 330-972-6740
Email: ejanoskihaehlen@uakron.edu


Akron Law Faculty

Kristen Barnes

Kristen Barnes
Title: Associate Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-7613
Email: barnes6@uakron.edu


Martin H. Belsky

Martin H. Belsky
Title: Randolph Baxter Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-6361
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: belsky@uakron.edu


Daniel H. Brean

Daniel H. Brean
Title: Assistant Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-6794
Email: dbrean@uakron.edu


Richard C. Cohen

Richard C. Cohen
Title: Associate Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-7599
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: rcohen@uakron.edu


Dana K. Cole

Dana K. Cole
Title: Associate Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-7960
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: dkc@uakron.edu


Sarah M.R. Cravens

Sarah M.R. Cravens
Title: Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives & C. Blake McDowell Jr. Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-2332
Fax: 330-972-8699
Email: cravens@uakron.edu


Carolyn L. Dessin

Carolyn L. Dessin
Title: Aileen McMurray Trusler Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-6358
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: cld3@uakron.edu


Patrick H. Gaughan, Ph.D.

Patrick H. Gaughan, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Dean for Global Engagement and Associate Professor of Law
Department: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-7564
Email: pgaughan@uakron.edu


Bernadette Bollas Genetin

Bernadette Bollas Genetin
Title: Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-6939
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: genetin@uakron.edu


Willa Gibson

Willa Gibson
Title: Dean's Club Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-6132
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: willa1@uakron.edu


Ryan T. Holte

Ryan T. Holte
Title: David L. Brennan Associate Professor of Law and Director, Center for Intellectual Property Law and Technology
Phone: 330-972-7187
Email: rholte@uakron.edu


Camilla Hrdy

Camilla Hrdy
Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: 330-972-6752
Email: chrdy@uakron.edu


Emily M. Janoski-Haehlen

Emily M. Janoski-Haehlen
Title: Associate Professor, Director of the Law Library and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Institutional Excellence
Phone: 330-972-6740
Email: ejanoskihaehlen@uakron.edu


Elizabeth Knowles

Elizabeth Knowles
Title: Assistant Clinical Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-7898
Email: eknowles@uakron.edu


Richard Lavoie

Richard Lavoie
Title: Dean’s Club Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-2324
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: rll21@uakron.edu


Brant T. Lee

Brant T. Lee
Title: Professor of Law; Director of Diversity & Social Justice Initiatives
Phone: 330-972-6616
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: btlee@uakron.edu


Alan Newman

Alan Newman
Title: Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-5859
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: newman2@uakron.edu


Stefan J. Padfield

Stefan J. Padfield
Title: Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-2328
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: spadfie@uakron.edu


William D. Rich

William D. Rich
Title: Associate Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-6792
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: rich@uakron.edu


Joann M. Sahl

Joann M. Sahl
Title: Assistant Director, Legal Clinic; Associate Clinical Professor; Pro Bono Coordinator
Phone: 330-972-7189
Fax: 330-972-2372
Email: jsahl1@uakron.edu


John P. Sahl

John P. Sahl
Title: Joseph G. Miller Professor of Law and Director of The Joseph G. Miller and William C. Becker Center for Professional Responsibility
Phone: 330-972-6753
Fax: 330-972-2372
Email: jps@uakron.edu


Elizabeth A. Shaver

Elizabeth A. Shaver
Title: Associate Professor of Legal Writing; Director of Faculty Research & Development
Phone: 330-972-7356
Email: eas68@uakron.edu


Gary W. Spring

Gary W. Spring
Title: Associate Clinical Professor, Director of SEED Clinic
Phone: (330) 972-2358
Fax: (330) 972-6326
Email: gspring@uakron.edu


Richard R. Strong

Richard R. Strong
Title: Assistant Professor of Legal Writing and Research
Phone: 330-972-6788
Email: rrs11@uakron.edu


Tracy A. Thomas

Tracy A. Thomas
Title: John F. Seiberling Chair of Constitutional Law and Director, Constitutional Law Center
Phone: 330-972-6617
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: thomast@uakron.edu


Matthew J. Wilson

Matthew J. Wilson
Title: President and Professor of Law
Phone: 330-972-6197
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: mjwilson@uakron.edu


Akron Law Emeritus and Visiting Faculty

Lloyd C. Anderson

Lloyd C. Anderson
Title: Professor of Law, Emeritus
Email: lca@uakron.edu


Richard L. Aynes

Richard L. Aynes
Title: Emeritus Dean and Professor
Email: rlaynes@uakron.edu


J. Dean Carro

J. Dean Carro
Title: Professor of Law, Emeritus
Email: carro1@uakron.edu


Stephen R. Cook

Stephen R. Cook
Title: Professor of Law, Emeritus
Email: scook@uakron.edu


William Dowling

William Dowling
Title: Practitioner-in-Residence
Department: Law School
Phone: 330-972-4990
Email: wdowling@uakron.edu


Jay Dratler, Jr.

Jay Dratler, Jr.
Title: Professor of Law, Emeritus
Email: dratler@uakron.edu


Wilson R. Huhn

Wilson R. Huhn
Title: Professor of Law, Emeritus
Email: whuhn@uakron.edu


Andrea L. Johnson

Andrea L. Johnson
Title: Visiting Professor
Phone: 310-864-0100
Email: ajohnson1@uakron.edu


William S. Jordan, III

William S. Jordan, III
Title: Professor of Law, Emeritus
Phone: 330-972-6751
Fax: 330-972-7337
Email: jordan@uakron.edu


Margery M. Koosed

Margery M. Koosed
Title: Professor of Law, Emeritus
Email: mkoosed@uakron.edu


Richard J. Kovach

Richard J. Kovach
Title: Professor of Law, Emeritus
Email: kovach2@uakron.edu


Elizabeth A. Reilly

Elizabeth A. Reilly
Title: Professor of Law, Emerita
Email: reilly@uakron.edu


Paul Richert

Paul Richert
Title: Professor of Law, Emeritus
Email: richert@uakron.edu


Jeffrey M. Samuels

Jeffrey M. Samuels
Title: Professor of Law, Emeritus
Email: samuels@uakron.edu


A. Samuel Oddi

A. Samuel Oddi
Title: Giles Sutherland Rich Professor of Intellectual Property, Emeritus
Email: asoddi@uakron.edu


Heather Staab

Heather Staab
Title: Staff Attorney
Phone: 330-972-7462
Email: hstaab@uakron.edu


Annal D. Vyas

Annal D. Vyas
Title: Visiting Professor
Phone: 330-972-6789
Email: annal.vyas@uakron.edu


Jennifer R. Woloschyn

Jennifer R. Woloschyn
Title: Visiting Professor
Phone: 330-972-7331
Email: jrw18@uakron.edu